Read Customer Reviews | First Choice OHD | Ballantrae


Garaga Expert  
  
 
(905) 642-6606  



 

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 83 Reviews

5 stars
 
76
4 stars
 
6
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (83 customer reviews)
4.9 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Beautiful doors!

Reviewed by (Aurora, ON) | October 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


They look great! Very satisfied with entire process from help with choosing the right doors to installation!


Product Installed:


 
Outstanding!!!

Reviewed by (Stroud, ON) | October 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish the experience was great!!!


Product Installed:


 
Very happy with the service

Reviewed by (Stouffville , ON) | September 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The website was very helpful. Having the ability to build the door and. See it on the house is a real selling feature. Service was very good and was done on schedule.
Would highly recommend


Product Installed:


 
Use this Company!

Reviewed by (Mount Albert, ON) | July 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I wish I could give them six stars but five is the limit. They did a fabulous job on every level, even correcting some shoddy work the original installer had done. They are polite, pleasant to have around and really know their stuff. We have no hesitation in recommending them.


Company Response:
Hi Lydia

I appreciate the excellent review. I get a great deal of satisfaction reading your comments. It is a real challenge working with the public at times but reading comments like this (...)


 
good job

Reviewed by (Richmond Hill, ON) | June 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


good product quality and professional installation


Company Response:
Hi Constantin. Thanks for your positive review. It turned out to be a good opportunity to install a new garage doors in your area. I have since sold two additional projects after they saw your new garage (...)


Product Installed:


 
Excellence!

Reviewed by (Georgina, ON) | June 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Product is great, Kevin and Jordanndid a fantastic job. Clean neat and professional


Company Response:
Hi David

Your new garage door with the thermal windows down the side looks great on your house. Thanks you very much for the positive review.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent installation & service

Reviewed by (Bradford, ON) | May 31, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very pleased with our new garage door.
The entire process was great. Kevin was very professional and helped me choose the right garage door for us within our budget. Thanks!


Company Response:
Hi Ryan and Cherie

It was a pleasure doing business with you. I am happy that i could provide a good choice within your budget.


Product Installed:


 
You can't go wrong with your "First Choice"

Reviewed by (Newmarket, ON) | May 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent communication with owner/installer. The work ethic was outstanding and the results were excellent.


Company Response:
Hi Jerry

Thanks for your comment regarding communication. I strive on this quality. I just recently sold another door like your because the customer loved the look of your new garage door. (...)


Product Installed:


 
19915 Centre Street

Reviewed by (Mt. Albert, ON) | May 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Doors are spectacular. Love doing design before installing.


Company Response:
Hi Kerry

Thanks for the positive review. I am not sure that people will believe your comments, seeing that you are my brother.


Product Installed:


 
Amazing door and opener...

Reviewed by (Guelph, ON) | May 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I can't believe how quiet our new door and opener is. Our pets no longer know when we come in through the garage. Our last door and opener were so loud, we tried to avoid opening it too many times. Professional crew and excellent installation. Explained how to care and maintain the door for years to come.


Company Response:
Hi Paul

I love your explanation of why people should buy quality products. It is good to have you as a satisfied customer.


Product Installed:


 
Great experience

Reviewed by (Newmarket, ON) | May 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I started by doing a search on the internet. I was looking for an isolated door, with a beautiful look. Then we went to the "Home Show" in Toronto. I knew the Garaga products. I called Kevin who sent me several quotes and pictures of the doors chosen on my house. He then moved home with his samples. He always informed us quickly by email. The installation was done quickly by replacing the whole structure with a new


Company Response:
Hi Daniel

You chose one of our New Prestige models. Your new garage door looks great on your house. I have shown photos of your new garage door to several customer that love that look as well. (...)


Product Installed:


 
Completely satisfied!

Reviewed by (Stouffville, ON) | May 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I am completely satisfied with the professionals from First Choice Overhead Doors. Installation of my new Garaga garage door along with the Lift Master opener has exceeded my expectations. Kevin & Jordan have great pride in their workmanship. This firm installs correctly from the get-go! They are true professionals every step of the way.


Company Response:
Hi Dave

It was a pleasure dealing with you. Thank you very much for the positive review. I have installed several doors in your community and appreciate everyones business.


Product Installed:


 
An excellent experience

Reviewed by (Stouffville, ON) | February 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We used First Choice Overhead Doors to replace the garage door at our cottage. It was an excellent experience right from the first communication. The options were presented clearly and we were impressed with the number of choices we had. In the end we went with the recommendation of Kevin and are very happy with the choice. We highly recommend this company!


Company Response:
Hi Allison

It was a pleasure dealing with you. It was a unique experience installing your new garage door in Collingwood, watching people ski down the mountain across the street.


 
Garage door replacement

Reviewed by (Mount Albert, ON) | February 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Several door options and prices were given along with the pros and cons of each. With this information we were able to feel confident we installed the correct door for our needs.


Company Response:
Hi Dave

I am happy to hear that we provided you with a positive experience dealing with us. The Sportscreen that we installed for you will keep your new garage doors dent free.


Product Installed:


 
energy efficient product

Reviewed by (Stouffville , ON) | January 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


This is the third set of Garaga doors I have purchased. These are the only doors that hold heat in the garage. Styles may be limited but the product is awesome. Kevin is a very professional and knowledgeable installer. He is very concerned with quality of workmanship.


Company Response:
Hi Alan

I am happy to hear that you are pleased with the Garaga product as well as the service that you receive fed from us. Thank you very much for the repeat business.


Product Installed:


 
Thanks!

Reviewed by (Mount Albert, ON) | December 22, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


First Choice was great from my first call. Everything was on time and done perfect.


Company Response:
Happy New Years Shawn

Thanks for your positive review. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Great choice on your new garage doors. They look great on your house. Thanks for referring your (...)


Product Installed:


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Stouffville, ON) | December 01, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Not only is Kevin very knowledgeable in his product, he is truly an experienced installer. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his company if what you are after is a great garage door installed by an honest professional.


Company Response:
Happy New Years Tammy. Thanks the positive review. Thanks also for all the business that you have sent my way.


Product Installed:


 
Honest, efficent, good service

Reviewed by (Thornhill, ON) | November 11, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


It was a pleasure to work with Kevin Micks and his team at Choice Overhead Doors. From the onset he was very knowledgeable about garage doors and answered all my questions. To my pleasant surprise, the garage door arrived earlier then I expected. Kevin and his team installed the door in 5 hours.They were efficient, courteous and went out of their way to make sure the door was installed properly. Overall very satisfied with the team at Choice Overhead Doors.


Company Response:
Hi Sabiha

Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review. I appreciate that you chose my company over the other quotes that you received.


Product Installed:


 
Drastic Improvement in Appearance and Efficiency

Reviewed by (Toronto , ON) | November 07, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The top notch service began with a temporary spring repair and ended with a perfectly measured and matched door on our garage. Samples of colours and window types were discussed with both Kevin and Jordan. We are beyond thrilled with our new door; it is quieter, the windows let light in and it works perfectly. The service and door are the best in the industry.


Company Response:
Hi Sarah. Thanks for the great review. I feel a lot better knowing that you now have a garage door that is safe for your family. You did a great job choosing the model, colour and window style. Thanks (...)


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Service

Reviewed by (Stouffville, ON) | October 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I was very impressed from the professionalism of the installers to the quality of the product. Very happy and glad that we decided to go with First Choice Overhead Doors and Garaga Door Product.


Company Response:
Hi Natalie. Thanks very much for the positive review. It was a pleasure working with you.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Experience

Reviewed by (Ballantrae, ON) | October 01, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very pleased with Kevin and his son's excellent service. They provided a fast and thorough quote as well as quick installation.


Company Response:
Hi Karen. Thanks for your review. It is always great working with people in a local small town community.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent product and service!

Reviewed by (Bradford, ON) | September 06, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Kevin and his team were very professional and we are extremely pleased with our garage door and capping. Kevin was able to work around our schedule and he provided an excellent product and service. Every time we pull into our driveway we are very happy we went with our selection and First Choice Overhead doors! I would highly recommend their work!


Company Response:
Hi Liz. Thanks for the great review. Your Charcoal door looks great on your house and it was a pleasure dealing with you.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door replacement

Reviewed by (Newmarket, ON) | August 24, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I am very pleased with the help,I received in choosing a new door, it is beautiful. The installation and all staff very professional and friendly. Would recommend them in a heartbeat


Company Response:
Hi Ann. You chose a different style of garage door that is different from the norm. It looks great on your house. Thanks for your review.


Product Installed:


 
Two New Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Ballantrae, ON) | August 05, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Wanted to replace two old poorly built and poor to operate garage doors. From the first meeting First Choice Overhead Doors was very professional and no hard sell. Right through the install all went very well and now that I have two great doors I am not afraid to park a car under them when they open! Happy customer from beginning to end.


Company Response:
Hi Ross. It took a while to get approval from your condo association, but it is nice to hear that you are happy. Thanks for your business and the great review.


Product Installed:


 
A completely satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Stouffville, ON) | July 31, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We were impressed with the many choices presented to us. The quality, the technology and the value combined with the professionalism and commitment to meeting installation schedules were indicative of a vendor who has a good depth of product knowledge and is committed to customer satisfaction.


Company Response:
Hi Sean. Thanks for taking the time to provide such a great review. It is much appreciated.


Product Installed:


 
Garage doors

Reviewed by (Sharon, ON) | July 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Professional efficient service.


Company Response:
Hi Susan and Ray

Thanks a lot for your repeat business and your review. It has bee a real pleasure dealing with you over the years. Now that you have new garage doors, I may not be seeing (...)


Product Installed:


 
Excellent

Reviewed by (Stouffville, ON) | July 10, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Great product, First Choice did a fabulous job with the installation. We are extremely happy with the end result.


Company Response:
Hi Joanne and Paul

Thank you very much for the great review. I am very fortunate to have the opportunity to have great customers like yourselves. If I could choose my customers, I would pick (...)


Product Installed:


 
Awesome

Reviewed by (Maple, ON) | July 01, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Kevin and his worker were very fast and efficient,helpfull and friendly.


Company Response:
Hi Douglas

The New American Walnut garage doors look great on your home. Thank you for your review.


Product Installed:


 
Damaged Bottom Panel

Reviewed by (Newmarket, ON) | June 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I recently into one of my garage doors by accident and damaged the very bottom panel.Having used First Choice Overhead Doors for some previous work and being very satisfied, I called Kevin again. By luck, he was in the area and was over within 15 minutes and quickly assessed the damage and determined a replacement panel was needed. It was ordered that day and arrived installed on the day Kevin had targeted! Fantastic service!!!


Company Response:
Hi Ian

I was great seeing you again. Not great circumstances with your accident, but it is a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks for your comments.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Product and Expert Installation

Reviewed by (Aurora, ON) | June 26, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very satisfied with the product and installation. Further, the installation was on time. No delays. Very professional.


Company Response:
Hi Terry. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the sales process. I have installed new garage doors at 4 homes on your street now. Thanks for your business and the great review.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | Next page >

 




Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +