Read Customer Reviews | First Choice OHD | Ballantrae


Garaga Expert  
  
 
(905) 642-6606  



 

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 98 Reviews

5 stars
 
90
4 stars
 
7
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (98 customer reviews)
4.9 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Very Professional Excellent job

Reviewed by (AURORA, ON) | September 24, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


First Choice was great company to work with. They reviewed our options with us and their work was excellent.


 
Customer Review

Reviewed by (Stouffville, ON) | September 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I met Kevin when he came to fix a broken cable on my original garage door.I was pleased he came on a holiday to do the work.He showed me the defects on the old door and recommended replacing it with a Garaga door.I was skeptical at first but after reviewing the information on the product and considering what we wanted to improve on the old door we agreed to give our business to Kevin.


Company Response:
Hi Peter. Thank you very much for the positive review. I am pleased that you are satisfied and I feel good that your garage door is now safe to walk under when it is open.


Product Installed:


 
Great looking garage doors !

Reviewed by (Newmarket, ON) | September 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent customer service from the first phone call through completion.


Company Response:
Hi Paul. Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review. That is 3 jobs that I have done on your street now and positive news travels fast. I hope to be installing more garage doors on your street (...)


Product Installed:


 
Classy Garage Door

Reviewed by (Markham, ON) | August 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


.....once again I’d like to thank Kevin & Jordan for installing my new Garaga Garage Door,its an eye pleaser!


Company Response:
Hi Darwin. It was a pleasure doing business with you. You are making great improvement to your home and I am happy that I could be part of your makeover. Thanks again.


Product Installed:


 
2 single doors - chocolate walnut

Reviewed by (MARKHAM, ON) | August 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I am extremely pleased with my new chocolate walnut eastman doors. They look wonderful and the quality shows. Kevin from First Choice Overhead Doors was helpful, he did a great job installing and was a pleasure to deal with.
Thanks for a great product and a major improvement on the appearance of my house.
Jim


Company Response:
Hi Jim. I agree, your doors look beautiful. There has been a lot of new homes and renovations done on your street and your new garage doors certainly add a lot of value to your home. It was a pleasure (...)


Product Installed:


 
Overall great experience

Reviewed by (Newmarket , ON) | July 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


From purchase to installation Kevin and crew were a pleasure to deal with and the door and workmanship surpassed our expectations. The curb appeal of our home was greatly improved and we received many compliments on our new door. We would not hesitate to recommend First Choice Overhead Doors to anyone. Thanks Kevin


Company Response:
Hi Shelly. Thank you very much for the positive review. It is nice to hear that you are satisfied and are receiving compliments on your new garage door.


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Aurora, ON) | July 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Our new garage doors have significantly updated the curb appeal for our house. The custom colour and style exceeded our expectations and First Choice worked hard to make sure we were satisfied with our purchase.


Company Response:
Hi Nadine. Thank you very much for your positive review. I am pleased that you are satisfied with the custom colour we provided for your new garage doors. I agree that it matches perfectly with the (...)


Product Installed:


 
Highly recommend

Reviewed by (Aurora , ON) | June 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


No need to ever look any further if you are looking for a professional, prompt , courteous, friendly, hardworking team! Work ethic plus !Thank you Kevin & Jordan for your outstanding workmanship! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you & knew right away we had 100% confidence that we had picked the right company to install our new garage door ! Looks amazing & superior product. Would highly recommend! Thank you both & will be passing your name on to any & all ! Kevin & (...)


Company Response:
Thanks for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. I am pleased to have you as a satisfied customer. Your new garage door looks great.


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Newmarket, ON) | June 12, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


Finally had to replace the old, wooden, heavy out of date garage doors. We have dealt with First Choice Overhead Doors in the past to repair these old doors and finally had to get them replaced. It was easy to deal with them and they got the job done! Garage doors look great.


Company Response:
Thanks Mike. The repeat business is much appreciated.


Product Installed:


 
First Choice overhead doors excellent quality and customer service

Reviewed by (Aurora, ON) | May 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Kevin from First Choice Overhead Doors was excellent installing the garage doors and we were very happy with the product and it made the house look great.


Company Response:
Thanks Sue for your positive review and repeat business. It was a pleasure dealing with you.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door replacement, with capping, and door opener.

Reviewed by (Vaughan, ON) | March 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I had the pleasure of doing business with Kevin for a recentgarage door replacement.from first contact,thru to final contact with Kevin, I can only say that this was an amazing experience for me. Kevin, and his son Jordan are fantastic. They are prompt, polite, professional, hard working, completely competent, and give 100% customer satisfaction. I would recommend first Choice Overhead Doors to any and all people in need of garage door repair/replacement.


Company Response:
I also pleased to hear that you are satisfied. It was a pleasure working with you and I love the new more detailed raised panel garage door that you chose. Thanks for the exceptional review.


Product Installed:


 
Mr

Reviewed by (Richmond Hill, ON) | March 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Good Product
Reliable


Company Response:
Thanks very much for the positive review.


Product Installed:


 
Great team work!

Reviewed by (Markham, ON) | January 11, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Kevin and Jordan,
Thank you for the excellent job you did on the installation of our new garage doors. We really appreciate the fact that you showed up when you said you would, even in that frigid Arctic weather.
With your help we think we chose the best profile for the overall aesthetics of our home, and are really happy with the finished result.
Thanks also for cleaning up any scraps left from the job — you left the site cleaner than when you arrived!
You’re the best!
(...)


Company Response:
Hi Marg and Bill. It was a real pleasure working for you. Thank you very much for your excellent review and for lunch when we were there. It was very enjoyable chatting with you. It would be so nice (...)


Product Installed:


 
Paul & Jane's new garage door

Reviewed by (Uxbridge, ON) | December 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Unfortunately when Kevin went to install door, there was one small dent in one panel. Not his fault. Garaga needs to ensure no dents in products when installer picked it up. Replaced one panel within 2 weeks after reordering. Excellent customer service with Kevin & Jordan!


Company Response:
Hi Jane. Thanks for your positive review as well as getting me more business from your neighbour while I was installing your door.


Product Installed:


 
Quick and Professional

Reviewed by (Stouffville, ON) | October 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Our emergency repair was completed within 2 hours of our call to Kevin! He found the problem immediately, providing knowledge and insight about the repair. In addition to the one garage door that was repaired, Kevin checked the other 2 garage doors, assuring me that they were in good repair. I will definitely recommend to my friends.


Company Response:
Thanks Rob for the great customer review. It was a pleasure meeting you and doing your repair and I look forward to having the opportunity to replace your 3 garage doors in the spring.


 
Beautiful doors!

Reviewed by (Aurora, ON) | October 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


They look great! Very satisfied with entire process from help with choosing the right doors to installation!


Company Response:
It took quite some time for you to make the right choice but it was well worth it. I agree, your new garage doors look fabulous on your house. Thanks for all of your business over the years.


Product Installed:


 
Outstanding!!!

Reviewed by (Stroud, ON) | October 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish the experience was great!!!


Company Response:
Hi Paul. Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review.


Product Installed:


 
Very happy with the service

Reviewed by (Stouffville , ON) | September 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The website was very helpful. Having the ability to build the door and. See it on the house is a real selling feature. Service was very good and was done on schedule.
Would highly recommend


Company Response:
Wow... Great positive review. It was a pleasure working with you. Your new doors look great on your house. Thanks again.


Product Installed:


 
Use this Company!

Reviewed by (Mount Albert, ON) | July 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I wish I could give them six stars but five is the limit. They did a fabulous job on every level, even correcting some shoddy work the original installer had done. They are polite, pleasant to have around and really know their stuff. We have no hesitation in recommending them.


Company Response:
Hi Lydia

I appreciate the excellent review. I get a great deal of satisfaction reading your comments. It is a real challenge working with the public at times but reading comments like this (...)


 
good job

Reviewed by (Richmond Hill, ON) | June 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


good product quality and professional installation


Company Response:
Hi Constantin. Thanks for your positive review. It turned out to be a good opportunity to install a new garage doors in your area. I have since sold two additional projects after they saw your new garage (...)


Product Installed:


 
Excellence!

Reviewed by (Georgina, ON) | June 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Product is great, Kevin and Jordanndid a fantastic job. Clean neat and professional


Company Response:
Hi David

Your new garage door with the thermal windows down the side looks great on your house. Thanks you very much for the positive review.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent installation & service

Reviewed by (Bradford, ON) | May 31, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very pleased with our new garage door.
The entire process was great. Kevin was very professional and helped me choose the right garage door for us within our budget. Thanks!


Company Response:
Hi Ryan and Cherie

It was a pleasure doing business with you. I am happy that i could provide a good choice within your budget.


Product Installed:


 
You can't go wrong with your "First Choice"

Reviewed by (Newmarket, ON) | May 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent communication with owner/installer. The work ethic was outstanding and the results were excellent.


Company Response:
Hi Jerry

Thanks for your comment regarding communication. I strive on this quality. I just recently sold another door like your because the customer loved the look of your new garage door. (...)


Product Installed:


 
19915 Centre Street

Reviewed by (Mt. Albert, ON) | May 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Doors are spectacular. Love doing design before installing.


Company Response:
Hi Kerry

Thanks for the positive review. I am not sure that people will believe your comments, seeing that you are my brother.


Product Installed:


 
Amazing door and opener...

Reviewed by (Guelph, ON) | May 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I can't believe how quiet our new door and opener is. Our pets no longer know when we come in through the garage. Our last door and opener were so loud, we tried to avoid opening it too many times. Professional crew and excellent installation. Explained how to care and maintain the door for years to come.


Company Response:
Hi Paul

I love your explanation of why people should buy quality products. It is good to have you as a satisfied customer.


Product Installed:


 
Great experience

Reviewed by (Newmarket, ON) | May 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I started by doing a search on the internet. I was looking for an isolated door, with a beautiful look. Then we went to the "Home Show" in Toronto. I knew the Garaga products. I called Kevin who sent me several quotes and pictures of the doors chosen on my house. He then moved home with his samples. He always informed us quickly by email. The installation was done quickly by replacing the whole structure with a new


Company Response:
Hi Daniel

You chose one of our New Prestige models. Your new garage door looks great on your house. I have shown photos of your new garage door to several customer that love that look as well. (...)


Product Installed:


 
Completely satisfied!

Reviewed by (Stouffville, ON) | May 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I am completely satisfied with the professionals from First Choice Overhead Doors. Installation of my new Garaga garage door along with the Lift Master opener has exceeded my expectations. Kevin & Jordan have great pride in their workmanship. This firm installs correctly from the get-go! They are true professionals every step of the way.


Company Response:
Hi Dave

It was a pleasure dealing with you. Thank you very much for the positive review. I have installed several doors in your community and appreciate everyones business.


Product Installed:


 
An excellent experience

Reviewed by (Stouffville, ON) | February 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We used First Choice Overhead Doors to replace the garage door at our cottage. It was an excellent experience right from the first communication. The options were presented clearly and we were impressed with the number of choices we had. In the end we went with the recommendation of Kevin and are very happy with the choice. We highly recommend this company!


Company Response:
Hi Allison

It was a pleasure dealing with you. It was a unique experience installing your new garage door in Collingwood, watching people ski down the mountain across the street.


 
Garage door replacement

Reviewed by (Mount Albert, ON) | February 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Several door options and prices were given along with the pros and cons of each. With this information we were able to feel confident we installed the correct door for our needs.


Company Response:
Hi Dave

I am happy to hear that we provided you with a positive experience dealing with us. The Sportscreen that we installed for you will keep your new garage doors dent free.


Product Installed:


 
energy efficient product

Reviewed by (Stouffville , ON) | January 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


This is the third set of Garaga doors I have purchased. These are the only doors that hold heat in the garage. Styles may be limited but the product is awesome. Kevin is a very professional and knowledgeable installer. He is very concerned with quality of workmanship.


Company Response:
Hi Alan

I am happy to hear that you are pleased with the Garaga product as well as the service that you receive fed from us. Thank you very much for the repeat business.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next page >

 




Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +