Read what other customers say about us

Happy customer

 


Reviewed by Gord M (Stouffville, ON) | October 25, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

First Choice guided me through the selection process, answering all my questions completely. Their quality of work is very evident in the finished product.

Company Response:
Hi Gord. It was a pleasure working at your cottage up north. Thanks for the repeat business and the positive review.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Very Professional Excellent job

 


Reviewed by ELISABETH S (AURORA, ON) | September 24, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

First Choice was great company to work with. They reviewed our options with us and their work was excellent.

Company Response:
Hi Els. It was a pleasure helping you. Thanks for the business and the positive review.

Customer Review

 


Reviewed by Peter L (Stouffville, ON) | September 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

I met Kevin when he came to fix a broken cable on my original garage door.I was pleased he came on a holiday to do the work.He showed me the defects on the old door and recommended replacing it with a Garaga door.I was skeptical at first but after reviewing the information on the product and considering what we wanted to improve on the old door we agreed to give our business to Kevin.

Company Response:
Hi Peter. Thank you very much for the positive review. I am pleased that you are satisfied and I feel good that your garage door is now safe to walk under when it is open.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Great looking garage doors !

 


Reviewed by Paul L (Newmarket, ON) | September 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Excellent customer service from the first phone call through completion.

Company Response:
Hi Paul. Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review. That is 3 jobs that I have done on your street now and positive news travels fast. I hope to be installing more garage doors on your street (...)

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Classy Garage Door

 


Reviewed by Darwin J (Markham, ON) | August 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

.....once again I’d like to thank Kevin & Jordan for installing my new Garaga Garage Door,its an eye pleaser!

Company Response:
Hi Darwin. It was a pleasure doing business with you. You are making great improvement to your home and I am happy that I could be part of your makeover. Thanks again.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

2 single doors - chocolate walnut

 


Reviewed by JIM P (MARKHAM, ON) | August 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

I am extremely pleased with my new chocolate walnut eastman doors. They look wonderful and the quality shows. Kevin from First Choice Overhead Doors was helpful, he did a great job installing and was a pleasure to deal with.
Thanks for a great product and a major improvement on the appearance of my house.
Jim

Product Installed:

Eastman Garage Door , 8550W LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Overall great experience

 


Reviewed by Shelly H (Newmarket , ON) | July 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

From purchase to installation Kevin and crew were a pleasure to deal with and the door and workmanship surpassed our expectations. The curb appeal of our home was greatly improved and we received many compliments on our new door. We would not hesitate to recommend First Choice Overhead Doors to anyone. Thanks Kevin

Company Response:
Hi Shelly. Thank you very much for the positive review. It is nice to hear that you are satisfied and are receiving compliments on your new garage door.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

New Garage Doors

 


Reviewed by Nadine S (Aurora, ON) | July 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Our new garage doors have significantly updated the curb appeal for our house. The custom colour and style exceeded our expectations and First Choice worked hard to make sure we were satisfied with our purchase.

Company Response:
Hi Nadine. Thank you very much for your positive review. I am pleased that you are satisfied with the custom colour we provided for your new garage doors. I agree that it matches perfectly with the (...)

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Highly recommend

 


Reviewed by Grainne M (Aurora , ON) | June 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

No need to ever look any further if you are looking for a professional, prompt , courteous, friendly, hardworking team! Work ethic plus !Thank you Kevin & Jordan for your outstanding workmanship! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you & knew right away we had 100% confidence that we had picked the right company to install our new garage door ! Looks amazing & superior product. Would highly recommend! Thank you both & will be passing your name on to any & all ! Kevin & (...)

Company Response:
Thanks for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. I am pleased to have you as a satisfied customer. Your new garage door looks great.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

New Garage Doors

 


Reviewed by Mike M (Newmarket, ON) | June 12, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5

Finally had to replace the old, wooden, heavy out of date garage doors. We have dealt with First Choice Overhead Doors in the past to repair these old doors and finally had to get them replaced. It was easy to deal with them and they got the job done! Garage doors look great.

Company Response:
Thanks Mike. The repeat business is much appreciated.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door , 8165W LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

First Choice overhead doors excellent quality and customer service

 


Reviewed by Sue S (Aurora, ON) | May 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Kevin from First Choice Overhead Doors was excellent installing the garage doors and we were very happy with the product and it made the house look great.

Company Response:
Thanks Sue for your positive review and repeat business. It was a pleasure dealing with you.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Garage door replacement, with capping, and door opener.

 


Reviewed by Karen H (Vaughan, ON) | March 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

I had the pleasure of doing business with Kevin for a recentgarage door replacement.from first contact,thru to final contact with Kevin, I can only say that this was an amazing experience for me. Kevin, and his son Jordan are fantastic. They are prompt, polite, professional, hard working, completely competent, and give 100% customer satisfaction. I would recommend first Choice Overhead Doors to any and all people in need of garage door repair/replacement.

Company Response:
I also pleased to hear that you are satisfied. It was a pleasure working with you and I love the new more detailed raised panel garage door that you chose. Thanks for the exceptional review.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door , 8550W LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Mr

 


Reviewed by Ed L (Richmond Hill, ON) | March 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Good Product
Reliable

Company Response:
Thanks very much for the positive review.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door , 8550W LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Great team work!

 


Reviewed by Marg and Bill S (Markham, ON) | January 11, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Kevin and Jordan,
Thank you for the excellent job you did on the installation of our new garage doors. We really appreciate the fact that you showed up when you said you would, even in that frigid Arctic weather.
With your help we think we chose the best profile for the overall aesthetics of our home, and are really happy with the finished result. 
Thanks also for cleaning up any scraps left from the job — you left the site cleaner than when you arrived!
You’re the best!
(...)

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Paul & Jane's new garage door

 


Reviewed by Jane W (Uxbridge, ON) | December 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Unfortunately when Kevin went to install door, there was one small dent in one panel. Not his fault. Garaga needs to ensure no dents in products when installer picked it up. Replaced one panel within 2 weeks after reordering. Excellent customer service with Kevin & Jordan!

Company Response:
Hi Jane. Thanks for your positive review as well as getting me more business from your neighbour while I was installing your door.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Quick and Professional

 


Reviewed by Rob K (Stouffville, ON) | October 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Our emergency repair was completed within 2 hours of our call to Kevin! He found the problem immediately, providing knowledge and insight about the repair. In addition to the one garage door that was repaired, Kevin checked the other 2 garage doors, assuring me that they were in good repair. I will definitely recommend to my friends.

Company Response:
Thanks Rob for the great customer review. It was a pleasure meeting you and doing your repair and I look forward to having the opportunity to replace your 3 garage doors in the spring.

Beautiful doors!

 


Reviewed by Karen W (Aurora, ON) | October 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

They look great! Very satisfied with entire process from help with choosing the right doors to installation!

Company Response:
It took quite some time for you to make the right choice but it was well worth it. I agree, your new garage doors look fabulous on your house. Thanks for all of your business over the years.

Product Installed:

Eastman Garage Door

Outstanding!!!

 


Reviewed by Paul R (Stroud, ON) | October 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

From start to finish the experience was great!!!

Company Response:
Hi Paul. Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Very happy with the service

 


Reviewed by Trish B (Stouffville , ON) | September 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

The website was very helpful. Having the ability to build the door and. See it on the house is a real selling feature. Service was very good and was done on schedule. 
Would highly recommend

Company Response:
Wow... Great positive review. It was a pleasure working with you. Your new doors look great on your house. Thanks again.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Use this Company!

 


Reviewed by Lydia C (Mount Albert, ON) | July 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

I wish I could give them six stars but five is the limit. They did a fabulous job on every level, even correcting some shoddy work the original installer had done. They are polite, pleasant to have around and really know their stuff. We have no hesitation in recommending them.

good job

 


Reviewed by Constantin J (Richmond Hill, ON) | June 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

good product quality and professional installation

Company Response:
Hi Constantin. Thanks for your positive review. It turned out to be a good opportunity to install a new garage doors in your area. I have since sold two additional projects after they saw your new garage (...)

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door

Excellence!

 


Reviewed by David M (Georgina, ON) | June 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Product is great, Kevin and Jordanndid a fantastic job. Clean neat and professional

Company Response:
Hi David

Your new garage door with the thermal windows down the side looks great on your house. Thanks you very much for the positive review.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Excellent installation & service

 


Reviewed by Ryan and Cherie D (Bradford, ON) | May 31, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

We are very pleased with our new garage door. 
The entire process was great. Kevin was very professional and helped me choose the right garage door for us within our budget. Thanks!

Company Response:
Hi Ryan and Cherie

It was a pleasure doing business with you. I am happy that i could provide a good choice within your budget.

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door

You can't go wrong with your "First Choice"

 


Reviewed by Jerry L (Newmarket, ON) | May 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Excellent communication with owner/installer. The work ethic was outstanding and the results were excellent.

Company Response:
Hi Jerry

Thanks for your comment regarding communication. I strive on this quality. I just recently sold another door like your because the customer loved the look of your new garage door. (...)

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

19915 Centre Street

 


Reviewed by kerry M (Mt. Albert, ON) | May 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Doors are spectacular. Love doing design before installing.

Company Response:
Hi Kerry

Thanks for the positive review. I am not sure that people will believe your comments, seeing that you are my brother.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door , 8165 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Amazing door and opener...

 


Reviewed by Paul S (Guelph, ON) | May 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

I can't believe how quiet our new door and opener is. Our pets no longer know when we come in through the garage. Our last door and opener were so loud, we tried to avoid opening it too many times. Professional crew and excellent installation. Explained how to care and maintain the door for years to come.

Company Response:
Hi Paul

I love your explanation of why people should buy quality products. It is good to have you as a satisfied customer.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door , 8550W LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Great experience

 


Reviewed by Daniel C (Newmarket, ON) | May 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

I started by doing a search on the internet. I was looking for an isolated door, with a beautiful look. Then we went to the "Home Show" in Toronto. I knew the Garaga products. I called Kevin who sent me several quotes and pictures of the doors chosen on my house. He then moved home with his samples. He always informed us quickly by email. The installation was done quickly by replacing the whole structure with a new

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Completely satisfied!

 


Reviewed by Dave A (Stouffville, ON) | May 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

I am completely satisfied with the professionals from First Choice Overhead Doors. Installation of my new Garaga garage door along with the Lift Master opener has exceeded my expectations. Kevin & Jordan have great pride in their workmanship. This firm installs correctly from the get-go! They are true professionals every step of the way.

Company Response:
Hi Dave

It was a pleasure dealing with you. Thank you very much for the positive review. I have installed several doors in your community and appreciate everyones business.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

An excellent experience

 


Reviewed by Allison B (Stouffville, ON) | February 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

We used First Choice Overhead Doors to replace the garage door at our cottage. It was an excellent experience right from the first communication. The options were presented clearly and we were impressed with the number of choices we had. In the end we went with the recommendation of Kevin and are very happy with the choice. We highly recommend this company!

Company Response:
Hi Allison

It was a pleasure dealing with you. It was a unique experience installing your new garage door in Collingwood, watching people ski down the mountain across the street.

Garage door replacement

 


Reviewed by David I (Mount Albert, ON) | February 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Several door options and prices were given along with the pros and cons of each. With this information we were able to feel confident we installed the correct door for our needs.

Company Response:
Hi Dave

I am happy to hear that we provided you with a positive experience dealing with us. The Sportscreen that we installed for you will keep your new garage doors dent free.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door , 8355 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Copyright Garaga Inc. | Privacy Policy and Conditions of Use | Sitemap